CORPORATE GOVERNANCE

Sound corporate governance is the responsible, transparent management and supervision of a business.

"It is important to us to promote the trust of investors, business partners, employees and the public in the management and supervision of our company."

Tilmann Bur, Executive Board CO.DON AG

GERMAN CORPORATE GOVERNANCE CODE

The German Corporate Governance Code provides guidelines for company management and supervision that are aimed at generating long-term value. We follow the recommendations of the German Corporate Governance Code (GCGC), which as a code of best practice lays down rules, recommendations and standards for good company management and supervision for publicly listed entities in Germany. The Executive Board and Supervisory Board of CO.DON AG have issued a statement of compliance in line with Section 161 German Stock Corporation Act (AktG). The statement also lists any recommendations which are not followed.

The Corporate Governance Report containing the compliance statement and the statement on corporate governance for the current year and the past five years can be found here (in German language only).

ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION

The Articles of Association are the essential rationale of the joint stock company (AG) and in addition to the German Stock Corporation Act (AktG), its main legal source (in German language only).

CODE OF CONDUCT

The Code of Conduct summarises CO.DON’s main principles and rules for acting responsibly and with integrity and so serves as a guideline for our work on a daily basis. All staff should be familiar with it and are required to follow the rules laid down in the Code of Conduct in their everyday tasks and decisions. 

RULES OF PROCEDURE SUPERVISORY BOARD

The responsibility of the Supervisory Board is to regularly advise and supervise the Executive Board in the management of the Company. It carries out its activities in accordance with the statutory provisions, the Articles of Association and its rules of procedure. Please find here the current rules of procedure of the CO.DON AG Supervisory Board for download. The rules of procedure are only available in German.

CORPORATE GOVERNANCE

Der Begriff Corporate Governance steht für eine verantwortungsvolle, transparente Führung und Kontrolle eines Unternehmens.

"Uns ist es wichtig, das Vertrauen von Anlegern und anderen Kapitalgebern, Geschäftspartnern, Mitarbeitern und der Öffentlichkeit in die Leitung und Überwachung unseres Unternehmens zu fördern."

Tilmann Bur, Vorstand der CO.DON AG

CORPORATE GOVERNANCE KODEX

Die auf langfristige Wertschöpfung ausgerichtete Unternehmensleitung und Unternehmenskontrolle finden ihren Ausdruck im Corporate Governance Kodex. Wir befolgen die Empfehlungen des Deutschen Corporate Governance Kodex (DCGK), der als „Code of Best Practice“ mit seinen Regeln, Empfehlungen und Standards einen anerkannten Maßstab für gute Unternehmensleitung und -kontrolle für deutsche börsennotierte Unternehmen schafft. Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat der CO.DON AG haben eine Entsprechenserklärung gemäß § 161 AktG abgegeben. Abweichungen von den Empfehlungen werden in selbiger offengelegt.

Hier finden Sie die Corporate Governance Berichte inklusive der jeweiligen Entsprechenserklärung und der Erklärung zur Unternehmensführung des aktuellen und der letzten drei Jahre.

SATZUNG

Die Satzung ist die wesentliche Handlungsgrundlage der Aktiengesellschaft (AG) und neben dem Aktiengesetz (AktG) die wichtigste Rechtsquelle innerhalb der AG. Finden Sie hier die aktuelle Satzung unserer Gesellschaft zum Download.

VERHALTENSKODEX

Der Verhaltenskodex fasst die wichtigsten Grundsätze und Regeln der CO.DON AG für verantwortungsvolles und integres Handeln zusammen und dient damit als Leitfaden für das tägliche Arbeiten. Alle Mitarbeiter sollten davon Kenntnis haben und sind angehalten, die im Verhaltenskodex niedergeschriebenen Regeln bei ihren täglichen Entscheidungen und Aufgaben zu befolgen.